Economic Cooperation Organisation

Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) is an intergovernmental regional organization established in 1985 by Iran, Pakistan and Turkey for the purpose of promoting economic, technical and cultural cooperation among the Member States. This group now includes ten member countries. Other members are Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kirghiz Republic, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan. The progress at a bilateral level varies but this grouping provides a brilliant platform for neighbours with shared cultures and opportunities to work together and create economic prosperity for their people. To find out more as usual you can search the internet. Here are couple of links to get you going.


The official website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s